One Nerdy Turn Deserves Another.

5 Mar

For my last birthday, my lovely sister Jennifer made me a beautiful compilation of gifs to celebrate my milestone. But today she turns twenty! Pretty big screaming milestone, don’t you think? So to commemorate the occasion, I decided to return the favor. It’s a BBC kind of birthday.

Happy birthday, Jen! You’ve made it past the teenage years.

Congratulations.

So now, you’re obligated to become a slightly boring adult, right?

No.

Don’t worry, that isn’t actually a necessity, and thank goodness, I can’t actually picture it happening to you. Now, what does happen is that is that you realize that you are now two decades old. You realize that however big a deal it was when you turned ten, it is now double the big deal.

That is an enormous deal. There are several ways to look at this. You can think, “I’m almost not a minor!”

or “I’m a grown-up!”

or “I’m old enough for these guys!”

The thing to remember is that although being twenty is spectacular, it is not nearly all the spectacular that there is to be experienced.

You’ve seen a sampling of what there is, and you’re certainly not done yet, nor should you be. There is adventure to be had, and knowledge, danger, excitement, comfort, and love.

And an awful lot of running to do.

And yes, before you ask, the sappiness was completely necessary to allow me to use the gifs I wanted to. So sue me.

But it’s all true!

Anyhow, all this to say, I hope you have a wonderful birthday and a wonderful every-day-after-that. Thanks for being a fabulous sister and person in general.

Love you and God bless, Jenzie!

4 Responses to “One Nerdy Turn Deserves Another.”

  1. Jennifer Lewis (@jenryan2010) March 5, 2013 at 4:37 pm #

    I love. I love, I love, I love.

  2. Merrilee G Lewis March 11, 2013 at 11:22 am #

    That was SO enjoyable!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. One Nerdy Turn Deserves Another | Volume 2 | Freak of Fandom - March 5, 2014

    […] A, Exhibit B, Exhibit […]

  2. I DON’T KNOW ABOUT YOU | One Nerdy Turn Deserves Another Volume 3 | Freak of Fandom - March 5, 2015

    […] knew this was coming didn’t you? So far, our birthday gif volleys have included anime, general BBC, Psych, Community, Avengers – But on this, your twenty-second birthday, there was only one […]

Leave a Reply

