Trailer Breakdown of Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

15 May

Hello, people of the internet. Have you recently found yourself thinking, “I need to watch more television”?

Fret no longer.

Twenty-two hours ago marked the release of the official Agents of SHIELD trailer. For those of you have seen it and have begun marking their calendars (at this point, just circling the entirety of all the Tuesdays in fall), it’s clear that it is now time to take a closer look at this preview. Let’s begin.

Agents of SHIELD || Starring: instagram filters and stock footage.

AoS_1

AoS_2

You haven’t seen that shot before. Uh-uh. NEVER.

“For years, the truth was hidden. People from other times…

A0S_3

… Other worlds…

AoS_4

… heroes.”

AoS_5Did you hear that? It was the sound of action figure sales skyrocketing. It may also have been the sound of me playing with action figures.

AoS_6

If you don’t get enthralled or even mildly interested when this sequence begins, then I don’t get you.

“What does SHIELD stand for, Agent Ward?”

AoS_7

“Strategic Homeland Intervention, Enforcement, and Logistics Division.”

“And what does that mean to you?”

AoS_8

“It means someone really wanted our initials to spell out SHIELD.”

If you were looking for a reason to like this enigmatic character, you just found it.

AoS_9

“I’m clearance level six. I know that Agent Coulson was killed in action for the battle in New York.”

Was that a lead-in? It sounded like a lead-in.

AoS_10

AoS_11“Excuse me while I rock your world, Mr. Ward.”

“Welcome to level seven.”

And the people rejoiced. Welcome home, Phil. (I need someone to say “Uh, his name is Agent.” Any takers? Yes, thank you.) I should mention at this point that if you don’t say anything resentful about your ruined Captain America trading cards, you run the risk of letting everyone down.

AoS_12

Who’s this? Ultimate Spider-Man?
A0S_13

Ultimate Spider-Man who left his suit at the cleaner’s and webbing at home?

“Who’s that?”

“That’s a superhero, Agent Ward.”

AoS_14

Agents of SHIELD || Also starring: Captain Obvious.

“We work the cases SHIELD hasn’t classified. The strange, the unknown.”

AoS_15

[The holographic office chairs.]

“It’s not just spy vs. spy anymore.”

AoS_16

AoS_17

You know that’s right.

AoS_18

Yeah, we know who he is.

Oh, hello again, unequipped Ultimate Spider-Man.

AoS_19

You’re famous now. And, interestingly enough,

“You’re in danger.”

Untitled

“What kind of danger?”

“SHIELD.”

Don’t get carried away being too descriptive, covergirl.

Apparently, SHIELD’s radar is not one you want to be on.

AoS_23

“We will rise against those who shield us from the truth.”

Is that covergirl again? I should probably find out her name.

“And nothing can stop us in the -“

AoS_24

Covergirl, you’re dealing with Agent Coulson. Leave some room for error in your predictions about being stopped. He will tase you and watch supernanny while you- oh, wait, nevermind. Cut to BFF scene.

Shippers, start shipping.

AoS_25

Covergirl and Coulson. I like it. However, I would like even more to know this woman’s name.

AoS_26

Or this guy’s name. Anyone’s name would be great. I admit, I’ve not read very many SHIELD comics, so I am a little lost.

AoS_27

*Dramatic look up*

AoS_28

What now?

AoS_29

Really, though, what?

AoS_30

“We have a couple of hours at most, there’s no way that we could possibly – “

AoS_31

“Don’t ever tell me there’s no way!”

Yeah, Simmons. Lest we forget: Agent Phil Coulson. Annoy this man, and he will tase you and watch supernanny while you drool on the carpet.

AoS_errything

EXPLOSION DAMSEL STUNTMAN FIGHT SCENE

In case you were losing interest.

AoS_34

“Don’t touch Lola.”

But she’s so pretty

Agents of SHIELDAlso starring: Lola.

8 Responses to “Trailer Breakdown of Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.”

  1. Kayla Sanchez May 15, 2013 at 1:02 pm #

    Excellent breakdown! The best part for me was Lola, because my first car was cherry red and ironically enough I had named her Lola! Something Coulsen and I have in common? Excuse me while I compose myself.

    • Emory May 15, 2013 at 1:17 pm #

      Hey, thank you! 🙂
      Lola and Lola! You and Coulson should be friends. Never ignore a coincidence… Unless you’re busy, in which case, always ignore a coincidence.

  2. Emily C. May 15, 2013 at 9:22 pm #

    Excuse me, but his name is Agent!

    • Emory May 15, 2013 at 9:36 pm #

      You win. 🙂

      • Emily C. May 16, 2013 at 12:32 pm #

        Yaaay! ;D (oh, and amusingly on-the-mark cute recap, too) 🙂 I love how Coulson is such a favorite, there had to be no question, even if he supposedly ‘died’, that he’d head up the super-secret-team-adventures-spinoff. 😉

  3. Invisible Woman May 16, 2013 at 3:38 pm #

    It might take me a while, but after I regain my sanity and recover from this Mitch-moment, we can geek out about this. Together, Yes we will.

    • Emory May 16, 2013 at 8:08 pm #

      You’re fabulous. I will count the minutes until our next encounter, Invisible Woman.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Someone Really Wanted Our Initials to Spell Out “SHIELD” | Freak of Fandom - September 25, 2013

    […] that I’ve seen the pilot, I’ve learned a few things since I did the Agents of SHIELD trailer breakdown a few months ago. The dude I used to know as Ultimate Spider-Man is actually Mike Peterson, and the […]

Leave a Reply

