Hug Appreciation Post

25 May

It’s time you knew something about me: I like hugs.

All kinds of hugs.

Reunion hugs.

Group hugs.

Thank-goodness-you’re-here, I-nearly-died hugs.

Turns-out-you’re-actually-a-fabulous-human-being-despite-my-earlier- misgivings hugs.

(Yup. Those are totally a thing. Hugs are very eloquent if you let them be.)

Hugs are a brilliant invention.

Even the awkward ones.

They don’t even have to be between humans.

In fact, they hardly have to be proper hugs at all.

Please, consider this entire post my hug to you.

Everybody needs a hug sometimes; it’s a basic human right. So once you’re through with the world wide interweb today, go out and give a hug to someone, whether it be an attack hug, an awkward hug, or a plain and simple just-because hug.

You won’t regret it.

Well, I suppose there is a possibility that you will. Just don’t go hugging strangers.

**This blog does not endorse harassing strangers for cuddles.** 

But hey! If and when you and I meet, just remember.

23 Responses to “Hug Appreciation Post”

  1. The Voyager May 25, 2013 at 1:50 pm #

    Thank you for the hug. *hugs back*

    • Emory May 25, 2013 at 2:03 pm #

      Anytime! 🙂

  2. Kayla Sanchez May 25, 2013 at 6:29 pm #

    Thanks for the hug! You forgot the most important kind of hug: a Dean Winchester hug!

  3. Gemma May 25, 2013 at 10:54 pm #

    Awkward hug and attack hugs are my speciality ;P

    • Emory May 26, 2013 at 8:44 am #

      Fabulous! The world would be a boring place without an attack hug every now and then! 🙂

  4. Emily C. May 26, 2013 at 6:11 pm #

    Awww… this is so cute/true……. 🙂 🙂
    I also like hey-how-ya-doin’! hugs, comforting ‘there-there-it’s-alright’ hugs, and the semi-sometimes-awkward-sort-of-hug-from-the-side-with-one-arm ;D

    • Emory May 26, 2013 at 6:50 pm #

      All absolutely wonderful hugs!
      My personal favorite is the I-don’t-care-how-weird-we-look-let’s-hug-for-like-five-minutes-straight hug. 😉

      • Emily C. May 26, 2013 at 9:13 pm #

        Awwww…. that’s not one you can do with many people… : )
        I haven’t seen you mention if enjoy Big Bang Theory, but so full of wonderfully adorkable sweet geekiness. Including this magnificent example of a I’m-so-happy-and-want-to-give-you-a-hug-but-am-not-used-to-giving-them by Sheldon:

      • Emory May 26, 2013 at 9:27 pm #

        I’ve only been able to pull it off with one person that I can think of, and it was also a moving-away hug, so that put a damper on the situation.
        Yes, I do enjoy Big Bang Theory!
        OHGOSH. Best. hug. ever. Thanks for making me smile! 🙂

      • Emily C. May 27, 2013 at 10:15 am #

        Awww… sweet…. thanks… 🙂
        You recall that scene, from when they were exchanging gifts? One of the best scenes ever. Plus the let-me-love-you! hug… 🙂 🙂 🙂

        Hee…. sorry…. this is just sweet, coming on the heels of the good anxiety and Who posts (totally get…. mine tends to constantly guilt me for being ‘caught up’…) (hugs and stories definitely good) (omg… I finally watched finale!!1!!1) o.o ;D Cheers!

      • Emory May 27, 2013 at 1:47 pm #

        Gahh such good hugs! 🙂 oh look, another one.

        I’m glad you liked the other posts! And um, YOU WATCHED THE FINALE.
        Whaaat did you think?

      • Emily C. May 28, 2013 at 9:04 pm #

        Aww… thanks for reply! Just now getting back to various replies online thanks to running around today then –Finally– (due to busyness) getting to see Star Trek. Between that and The Finale, head a little ‘splodey’ from Big Geeky Stories. Can I just say… um…. “eeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!1!” ;DD Benedict!!! River!!!! Awesome twists!!! *goes to -try- to settle down for bed…* 😉

  5. Merrilee G Lewis May 27, 2013 at 4:00 pm #

    🙂 Coming in for a hug right now!

    • Emory May 27, 2013 at 7:03 pm #

      Yaaay! Always appreciated, my Lovely!

  6. beckyday6 May 29, 2013 at 9:36 am #

    Lol, this is awesome! I love attack hugs. 😛 Hilarious gifs too!

    • Emory May 29, 2013 at 9:40 am #

      Hee hee, thank you, I’m glad you enjoyed it! Attack hugs are unspeakably fabulous. 😉

  7. Wasp June 4, 2013 at 1:34 pm #

    Thanks for that (: Hugs are the very best

  8. thegiggleofacucumber June 10, 2013 at 5:48 pm #

    Hugs are pretty amazing!
    Sorry, this is probably a little off topic (I didn’t know where to put this sorry!) but
    I have nominated you for the Shine On award. Congrats! For more information, check it out here:
    http://necessaryquestionmarks.wordpress.com/2013/06/11/shine-on-award/
    Good luck 🙂

    • Emory June 20, 2013 at 9:05 am #

      Awww, thank you so much, sweetheart! 🙂 I hope you have a fantastic day!

Leave a Reply

