I Can Review That

7 Aug

Today is the first of a new recurring series.

Let me introduce you two.

I like review blogs and I use them a lot, whether to decide whether or not I eat at a restaurant,  whether or not I use a service, or to scope out the plot of a horror movie that I’m too scared to actually watch with my own two eyes, but need to understand memes from.

However, there are a lot of things that I wish had reviews and ratings that don’t. I’m talking about that everyday stuff that doesn’t quite fit into an entertainment category. This series centers around that need of mine to furiously scope out a situation before I allow myself to enter it. I call it:

I can review that

 

This is, by nature, going to be a wide range of reviews, so I’ve included four criteria that I feel confident will be applicable to anything I post in this series.

  1. Presentation (A 5 on the presentation scale means that the subject was attractive and inviting. A 1 means it was very unpleasant)
  2. Mouthfeel (A 5 on the mouthfeel scale means the texture of the subject was good. A 1 means it was all wrong)
  3. Plot (A 5 means the subject was intriguing. A 1 means it was hard to follow or lost my interest)
  4. Softness (A 5 means that the subject felt good. A 1 means that it snagged easily and was uncomfortable)

In addition to the four ratings, each subject will receive an overall score to be rated on a scale of 1-10.

This new review system was born out of both my afore-mentioned affinity for review blogs and the fact that I am trying a lot of new things this year. Trying to branch out, you know? Anyway, to today’s topic.

PUTTING OUT THE RECYCLING EVERY WEEK ON WEDNESDAY AND OH MY GOSH, FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THAT IS HOLY, TRYING TO KEEP TRACK OF WHETHER IT’S THE GLASS OR THE PAPER BINS THAT GET TAKEN THIS WEEK

I can review that

  1. Presentation 3/5
  2. Mouthfeel 2/5
  3. Plot 1/5
  4. Softness 1/5

Overall: 3/10 Can’t my neighbors do this every once in a while

Hope this review helps you guys decide whether or not it’s worth the trouble to not constantly have piles garbage in your home. See you next time

4 Responses to “I Can Review That”

  1. riverfox237 August 7, 2018 at 10:25 am #

    Aaahahahaha! XD I have so missed your posts, you always crack me up! You should get a job writing for news articles. I eagerly anticipate future I Can Review Thats!

    • Mikki August 8, 2018 at 9:38 pm #

      You’re the besttt, thank you for your encouragement love!

  2. Merrilee Lewis August 10, 2018 at 1:30 pm #

    Ha

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I Can Review That: Friends Who Move | Just {Blank} To Be Here - August 28, 2018

    […] the introduction to this series and want a refresher on how my reviews work, follow the link to my first I Can Review That. In general, it’s pretty self-explanatory: I review the things that don’t get the type […]

Leave a comment